It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 26/12/16

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

Well it’s hard to believe Christmas is now over and this is my last Monday post for 2016. I have really enjoyed my first year blogging and joining in with great blog memes like this one. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas. I am also going to get in early and wish you all for very best for the new year.

I’m going to whip through my post today fairly quickly as the car is packed and we are off camping for a few days.

On the whole I read and reviewed a good share of books this past week, as well as receiving some great books too!

I published four reviews this week on the blog –  which is more than usual for me! If you wish to catch up on any of my reviews please find the links below:

Don’t Cry by Mary Kubica (3 stars)

Walking the Line by Mandy Magro (4 stars)

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (3.5 stars)

Home by Harlan Coben (4 stars)

Reflecting on the week I read a lot! A novella and five novels! I can see that holiday mode is really kicking in! Below is my reading breakdown for the week that was. If you are taking the time to read this over the busy holiday period – thank you! I am always happy to hear your comments on my books and reading habits.

What I read last week:

thenorthwind_thumbnailcover-800x515-227x350 (E book novella – personal purchase)

sunset-shadows-front-cover-226x350 (Facebook win book courtesy of Books With Heart )

hartley (TBR shelf)

third-time-lucky (TBR shelf)

that-part-was-true (Library loan)

choc-tin (TBR shelf  –  signed author copy)

What I am currently reading:

xmas-claridges (TBR shelf)

What I plan to read next:

Another Christmas themed TBR book or Outlander.

What I received this week:

storm-and-grace (Goodreads giveaway win)

old scores.jpg (Goodreads giveaway win)

daintree (Loan from a fellow bookworm)

mackenzie crossing.jpg (Loan from a fellow bookworm)

to-the-sea (Personal purchase)

outlander (Personal purchase)

That’s all folks  –  have a lovely week! Mrs B 🙂

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 26/12/16

  1. Merry Christmas and have fun camping! Great reading week. I’ve seen both Don’t Cry and of course Miss Peregrine’s around and have thought about both.

    Like

Leave a Reply

