It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 29/08/16

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

Welcome to another weekly roundup of my reading habits. It was a not so successful week for me on the reading front, I only managed to finish two books, which for me is pretty slow. On a good note, I did publish five reviews this week, which was a big achievement for me. Three out of the five reviews received positive comments and lovely responses from the authors, which makes this blogging job all worthwhile! I hope to catch up on my reading this week, how about you?

What I read last week:

wife's tale  dark paradise

What I am currently reading:

s nightmare

What I plan to read next:

emily webb book couple next door

If you are reading this I thank you for taking the time to stop by. I would also love to hear what you are reading and what your thoughts are on any of the books on my reading list.

Happy reading! Mrs B 🙂

 

 

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 29/08/16

    1. Thank you so much for the compliment on my blog, Silver’s Reviews, it truly means alot, especially when you are starting out. I will stop back to your blog for your thoughts on The Confectioner’s Tale and Letters from Paris even if I do get hold of them before then.

      Thanks for the follow and I hope you have had a lovely week 🙂

      Amanda

      Like

  1. The Couple Next Door sounds like a great thriller. I’ll be interested to know your thoughts. Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier and hope you have a nice week.

    Like

    1. I agree Whitney, The Couple Next Door looks like a great thriller, I’m so looking forward to sinking my teeth into a good thriller. I will be sure to post my review up as soon as I’ve read it. Thank you also for stopping by my blog too 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s always nice when authors see a review and comment, how neat! My reading is still recovering after the Olympics! Dark Paradise looks good, and The couple Next Door looks like a good thriller. I’ve been reading more of those and enjoying them lately.

    Like

    1. I agree Greg, it has been such a great feeling connecting with authors and see them comment on your reviews. A humbling process. I hope your reading time has picked up now the olympics has finished! I am hoping to get to The Couple Next Door soon, it looks like a cracking thriller. I’m glad to hear you are enjoying thrillers too. I hope you have had a great week so far 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ve been hearing a lot about The Couple Next Door, but must admit I don’t know anything about it. It sounds like my sort of book so I might need to grab a copy!

    Suburban Nightmares sounds kinda creepy. I don’t tend to read non-fiction… perhaps that will change with time though as my tastes are broadening a little. (Well, a teensy bit!)

    Like

    1. I agree Deb, I have seen a fair bit on The Couple Next Door on other blogs, it is making the rounds. I think you will like it as it looks like a great thriller.

      I don’t read much by way of non fiction too, but I often make an exception if it is Australian or the topic interests me. This one got sent to me by The Reading Room. I have almost finished Suburban Nightmare, I found it fascinating and the creepy factor was fine!

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and I do hope your move is going along smoothly 🙂

      Like

    1. I’m so glad to hear The Wife’s Tale has caught your attention – please do try and get a copy to read, it’s great. The Couple Next Door caught my eye too through the blogging world, I was lucky a friend was able to lend it to me.

      Thank you for visiting my blog too and hope you week has been great 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

