It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 15/8/16

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

This is my very first post for It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? I am keen to meet other book bloggers and share my reading journey with you. If you are reading this thank you so much for taking the time to stop by, I really do appreciate it. I would love to hear what you are reading and what your thoughts are on my books.

What I read last week:

ice twins

sea detective

house between the tides

What I am currently reading:

secrets of wishtide

What I plan to read next:

s nightmare

Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 15/8/16

  1. Great work. 🙂 I love this kind of thing, but it’s not something I could actually commit to doing every week… and we usually reserve monday for interviews. 🙂
    What did you think of The House Between The Tides… I recently read that one too

    Like

    1. Thanks Michelle. This meme post is just a trial for now. After chatting to a very good friend at a book event last week who is experienced at book blogging, I decided this might be the way to go to get my blog “out there”. Fingers crossed I can commit to a weekly gig! I’m currently agonising over my review for The House Between the Tides, it was a complex read for me, I didn’t completely love it, though I wanted to!

      Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by my new blog Lindsey, I really appreciate it. I love the cover of The House Between the Tides too, it enticed me to read it! My review is going up tomorrow so watch this space! 🙂 I hope you have also had a great week.

      Like

    1. Hi Kathy, thanks for stopping by and even better posting your weekly report. All the books on your list are new to me also, thanks for sharing. I’m glad I was able to help add a couple of good mystery novels to your reading list. Hope you have had a great week 🙂

      Like

  2. Amanda welcome in. This meme is where I first got out and found other book blogs and started to receive visitors. Then a couple of years later found myself hosting it! It took awhile to find bloggers with similar tastes and not so similar. You mentioned Josephine Moon on my blog, it is my first time reading her, an Australian blogger Deb enticed me into reading it. The power of influence. I am liking it and having visited the Sunshine coast (once!) I can see it so well.

    Like

    1. Hi Kathryn, thanks so much for the warm welcome and thanks also for hosting the meme which I hope to continue participating in. I’m glad to hear you have been encouraged to read Josephine Moon, I’m sure you will like it. Even better when you can picture the Sunshine Coast setting. I do hope you have had a great reading week and thank you again for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

